Retirement In Manila

Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie here so please be nice :)

I just wanted everyone's opinion on how much money would you think you need to retire in Manila at your current age assuming that housing and transportation (a car) are already provided and paid for. Please indicate what kind of lifestyle you'd afford w/ the amount you specify.

Hmmmm, hard to say coz it depends on the lifestyle you want to have...

I say you will live comfortably with P50,000 per month. That should cover all your expenses like food, utilities (electricity and water), gas for autos, maid service, driver, and entertainment. You might even have extra for savings... :)

P50,000 should be enough unless you tend to overspend on any of the above especially the entertainment portion... :evil:

IMO 30k a month is enough for a healthy living here in the Philippines. 50k is already too much and is not even a good thing if u are retiring since its like spending a fortune a month unless you have tons of educational background and have a high paying job before like that. This forum is all about people in different walks of life not some rich guy's forum. Free2nyt u are a *****.

IMO 30k a month is enough for a healthy living here in the Philippines. 50k is already too much and is not even a good thing if u are retiring since its like spending a fortune a month unless you have tons of educational background and have a high paying job before like that. This forum is all about people in different walks of life not some rich guy's forum. Free2nyt u are a *****.