Jump to content


Photo

Broadband + Wireless Router


  • Please log in to reply
344 replies to this topic

#1 atomic_punk

atomic_punk

    Chaser

  • (03) Newbie
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 79 posts

Posted 10 August 2006 - 01:12 PM

Any of you guys have broadband and using a wireless router to connect 2 or more computers at home? Who is your broadband provider and what model/brand is your wireless router?

Just wanted to ask and get feedback on which brand/model is ok.

#2 topak

topak

    Looker

  • (04) Casual
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 184 posts

Posted 10 August 2006 - 05:35 PM

PLDT DSL 2mbps + Linksys WRT54G works great!

#3 race

race

    Looker

  • (04) Casual
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 150 posts

Posted 10 August 2006 - 06:51 PM

I use a linksys wrt 54g wifi router ok naman performance niya after i upgraded the firmware. Better than my old netgear router.

#4 race

race

    Looker

  • (04) Casual
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 150 posts

Posted 10 August 2006 - 06:58 PM

I use a linksys wrt 54g wifi router ok naman performance niya after i upgraded the firmware. Better than my old netgear router.

#5 fatso8

fatso8

    H A P P Y

  • (11) Wyld
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6610 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maynila, Pilipinas
  • Interests:Fantasy Sports

Posted 12 August 2006 - 04:16 PM

magkano ba router?

#6 gr82d8

gr82d8

    pessimist + introvert is not equal to pervert

  • (05) Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1109 posts
  • Location:Q.C.
  • Interests:Ultima Online, Fallout and other RPGs, computer hardware, reading books, watching movies, eating, sleeping, giving and receiving a massage.

Posted 12 August 2006 - 04:24 PM

magkano ba router?



Mga 3,000 - 4,000 depending on the features

Sa office I use a 3com 3cwe554g sab bahay naman the usual Linksys WRT54G, the nice thing about the Linksys is that you can replace the antenna if needed.

#7 anthonymetal

anthonymetal

    Cutie

  • (05) Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Interests:Rock MUsic!!!!!!

Posted 12 August 2006 - 04:57 PM

nPAKABAGAL NA Smart BROsis!!!

#8 grinchx452

grinchx452

    Peacekeeper

  • (05) Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 623 posts
  • Location:Harm's Way
  • Interests:video gaming - pc and ps2, shooting - IPSC and IDPA, surfing the web, R/C planes/helicopter, reading sci-fi, espionage novels, fighting other people's wars then making peace!!!

Posted 12 August 2006 - 11:52 PM

Sa Pinas: Globe Broadband with Linksys Speedbooster Wireless Router
Dito: Verizon with DLink Wireless router

#9 cheesekeso2004

cheesekeso2004

    Hottie

  • (05) Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 349 posts

Posted 13 August 2006 - 02:06 PM

Office:
Edimax MIMO 108mbps Wireless Router
Edimax MIMO 108mbps Wifi Lan Card
Edimax Multi-Function Printer Server (For All-in-one Printers :D)

Home:
Edimax BR-6204 Wifi Router
Edimax Wifi Lan card
Edimax Signal Booster (500mw @ 13dbi)

Why Edimax? User-Friendly, has better tech support, better warranty (some brands just rebadge the products), and of course, cheaper :D

Never had a problem with my Edimax setup :D

#10 xerxes

xerxes

    hibernating

  • Moderator
  • 4470 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:sa tabi tabi

Posted 13 August 2006 - 05:31 PM

Office:
Edimax MIMO 108mbps Wireless Router
Edimax MIMO 108mbps Wifi Lan Card
Edimax Multi-Function Printer Server (For All-in-one Printers :D)

Home:
Edimax BR-6204 Wifi Router
Edimax Wifi Lan card
Edimax Signal Booster (500mw @ 13dbi)

Why Edimax? User-Friendly, has better tech support, better warranty (some brands just rebadge the products), and of course, cheaper :D

Never had a problem with my Edimax setup :D

is this easy to install?

i wanted to learn how to do this, i am wanting to set this up at home


#11 Guest_airmax_*

Guest_airmax_*
  • Guests

Posted 13 August 2006 - 09:27 PM

ok b ung dlink?

#12 cheesekeso2004

cheesekeso2004

    Hottie

  • (05) Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 349 posts

Posted 13 August 2006 - 09:50 PM

is this easy to install?

i wanted to learn how to do this, i am wanting to set this up at home


Yup, it's ALMOST plug and play :D All the instructions you need is in the manual anyway. :D

BTW, if you're a new PLDT user (the one using the new PLDT ADSL2 modem), don't use the PPPoE (which is for DSL), instead, go for Dynamic IP Address :D (This goes for all Routers, D-Link, Linksys etc)

Or, there is also a ADSL2 Modem/Wireless Router in one (For Edimax) which takes advantage of RJ-11 :D But I think there are also some brands which have this :D

D-Link is ok, but I'll never go Linksys, they're the rebadged OEM products Im telling you about.

#13 rss1873

rss1873

    Experienced

  • (04) Casual
  • PipPipPip
  • 28 posts

Posted 28 August 2006 - 03:55 PM

Globeline Broadband + Linksys WRT54G

#14 badblizzard

badblizzard

    When you cum, I'm done!

  • (07) Avid Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1702 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Big Brother's House
  • Interests:Secret...

Posted 28 August 2006 - 04:01 PM

evoDSL + Linksys WRT54G

it seems majority who posted is using Linksys WRT54G. ;)

#15 xerxes

xerxes

    hibernating

  • Moderator
  • 4470 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:sa tabi tabi

Posted 02 September 2006 - 07:03 PM

Yup, it's ALMOST plug and play :D All the instructions you need is in the manual anyway. :D

BTW, if you're a new PLDT user (the one using the new PLDT ADSL2 modem), don't use the PPPoE (which is for DSL), instead, go for Dynamic IP Address :D (This goes for all Routers, D-Link, Linksys etc)

Or, there is also a ADSL2 Modem/Wireless Router in one (For Edimax) which takes advantage of RJ-11 :D But I think there are also some brands which have this :D

D-Link is ok, but I'll never go Linksys, they're the rebadged OEM products Im telling you about.

thanks

#16 plokplokplok

plokplokplok

    Chaser

  • (03) Newbie
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 56 posts

Posted 03 September 2006 - 03:15 AM

Using Linksys WRT54G, just make sure naka set yung security o di kaya gumagamit kayo ng MAC filter

#17 misterbig7

misterbig7

    Tease

  • (05) Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 624 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Makati, Philippines

Posted 05 September 2006 - 07:55 PM

pm me for assistance..

#18 boknoy_ph

boknoy_ph

    Virgin

  • (02) Sinless
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 06 September 2006 - 02:07 PM

UnitedNetworksDSL + 3com OfficeConnect. never gave as much as a hiccup when it comes to performance, lol.

#19 dsm2gst

dsm2gst

    Looker

  • (04) Casual
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Location:Santa Clara, CA USA

Posted 06 September 2006 - 11:56 PM

skydsl linksys wrt54gs

#20 summerclay

summerclay

    Looker

  • (03) Newbie
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Location:Philippine Islands

Posted 11 September 2006 - 10:44 PM

smartbro nd linksys wrt54g....ok nman depende sa signal ng smart




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users