I'm not a teacher myself, but a couple of my cousins are.

One teaches pre-school, while another teaches elementary (can't remember which grade, since he taught a different grade this year). They use the Internet to scour for additional teaching materials, although I don't think they used the Internet as a primary or significant resource per se.

I am.............. Well half of the time. Actually I use teaching as a reason for me to keep studying the basics so I don't forget them.

I have tought the following subjects

General Zoology

Comparative vertberate anatomy

Cell and Molecular Biology

General Ecology

Human Ecology.

Oh yes I use the inet. It makes communication with students better, plus it cuts the time off preparing lesson plans.

• 2 weeks later...

I was a teacher for 7 years (that was 5 months ago before I got out of the f#%&ing goverment education system :grr: ) I taught Computer courses, photoshop, video editing, and programming. :D Teaching is a good profession, it only gets ugly once the system influences it. :thumbsdownsmiley:

wow! i am glad to know many MTC members in the education area.

well what i meant by using the Internet is not basically for browsing MTC hehehe.. but for adding juices to your lesson plan or course syllabus.. or to help your students.. how do u use the Internet or the computer on this aspect?

Well I a not tenured in the campus, half of the time im either in the field or lab. Some students want to have consulation and its virtually impossible without technology. I do not give cellphone number but I do give my email to entertain their concerns.

All of the section that I handle has a yahoo group. Any announcement I have to make outside class or any handouts I need to give I attach trough e-mail