Jump to content


Photo

The Smart Complaint Thread


  • Please log in to reply
346 replies to this topic

#21 bantz03

bantz03

    Lover

  • (06) Chronic Poster
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,093 posts

Posted 06 September 2006 - 10:24 AM

well for some reason gusto ko sana setup wireless connection into hub but they are not supporting it kht kakabit lang kce may username and password sa windows login. bkt ndi na lang nila kabit deretso dba ung auto login and password on the modem setup and besides that they are not giving the ip address of the computer bad trip ako nung tumawag ako. about sa 1999 binawasan nila nagsorry daw cla hahaha. nangwangwarta amfufu. 999 binayaran ko asa cla hehehe. just want to use the internet connection on two computers at the same time kaso mukhang mahihirapan ako magconfigure any suggestions? kce nung tumawag ako sa technical support nila ndi daw nila support amf tama b yun.

#22 Little Johnny

Little Johnny

    bawal picture

  • (06) Chronic Poster
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:sa tabi tabi lang
  • Interests:Kelangan pa ba i-memorize yan!

Posted 06 September 2006 - 10:27 AM

that good to hear Lomex... I'm also using SmartBro as my internet connection... so far things are good

#23 manuelc140

manuelc140

    Devirginized

  • (02) Sinless
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

Posted 09 September 2006 - 03:11 PM

i'm also using smartbro, location ko is pasay city.. so far ok nman yung internet connection ko 3months na din ata to.. no intermittent or slow connections..un nga lang madami ngrereklamo..siguro depende na din talaga sa location..

@bantz03
i got two pc connected to a linksys router with smartbro internet. use a router na lang para madali

#24 angeluz

angeluz

    Experienced

  • (03) Newbie
  • PipPipPip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Female

Posted 09 September 2006 - 07:00 PM

same here.... I'm also using smar bro :) :) ...
but i had problems the first week it was installed...
pero okay na ngayon... people from smat visited my place
and they found out something was wrong with my antenna..

#25 R@v3n

R@v3n

    Tease

  • (05) Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 613 posts
  • Location:Bulacan
  • Interests:technology, sci-fi movies, bowling, Firing Lane, programming, new software and hardware

Posted 09 September 2006 - 09:01 PM

well for some reason gusto ko sana setup wireless connection into hub but they are not supporting it kht kakabit lang kce may username and password sa windows login. bkt ndi na lang nila kabit deretso dba ung auto login and password on the modem setup and besides that they are not giving the ip address of the computer bad trip ako nung tumawag ako. about sa 1999 binawasan nila nagsorry daw cla hahaha. nangwangwarta amfufu. 999 binayaran ko asa cla hehehe. just want to use the internet connection on two computers at the same time kaso mukhang mahihirapan ako magconfigure any suggestions? kce nung tumawag ako sa technical support nila ndi daw nila support amf tama b yun.


In order to share SMART Bro's internet connection, you need to have a router. This is because SMART Bro's base station associates the connection with the connected machine's MAC address. Once it is associated with the router's MAC address, you can then user the router to share the connection. This is not advised though since the current speed of SMART's offering is too low to be shared with more than 2 computers. (this is just my opinion though...) :headsetsmiley:

Edited by R@v3n, 09 September 2006 - 09:01 PM.


#26 Guest_airmax_*

Guest_airmax_*
  • Guests

Posted 10 September 2006 - 08:51 AM

ok ba ang smart broadband? natanong lang. masaya na ako sa dsl ko :)

#27 R@v3n

R@v3n

    Tease

  • (05) Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 613 posts
  • Location:Bulacan
  • Interests:technology, sci-fi movies, bowling, Firing Lane, programming, new software and hardware

Posted 10 September 2006 - 09:40 AM

ok ba ang smart broadband? natanong lang. masaya na ako sa dsl ko :)


It really depends. For me though, the service works fine for direct downloads since I can use a download accelerator (downloads multiple parts of the file at once...) in order to give me about 43 - 45 KB/s which is what I would expect from a 384 kb/s connection. (please note the difference of KB/s to kb/s...sometimes some users expect 384 kb/s to be equal to 384 KB/s :blink: in which case, please do your homework... :P ) :headsetsmiley:

Edited by R@v3n, 10 September 2006 - 09:41 AM.


#28 ptech1975

ptech1975

    Cutie

  • (04) Casual
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cavite

Posted 10 September 2006 - 04:17 PM

Pre mag Globe broadband ka na lang. I have not experience any hazzle with Globe.

#29 magicbeans

magicbeans

    Powered by MAGICBEANS!

  • (06) Chronic Poster
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,262 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Send me a PM.

Posted 10 September 2006 - 08:47 PM

i had a very bad experience with SMART Bro so i transfered to DESTINY CABLE :) So far so good :D

My house is just 200 meters from their base station but unfortunately i can't achieve a good signal :(

#30 federicuger

federicuger

    Hottie

  • (05) Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 363 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 10 September 2006 - 09:54 PM

so ano anong isp ang nag offer ng wireless broadband?

#31 chinggero

chinggero

    i solemnly swear i'm always up to no good

  • (05) Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 812 posts

Posted 11 September 2006 - 12:45 AM

di maganda service...

#32 lomex32

lomex32

    The Eye from the Sky

  • Ambassador
  • 10,551 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manila
  • Interests:Automobiles, travel, cooking, computer gaming,

Posted 14 September 2006 - 09:25 AM

@manuelc140

Anong model ung Linksys Router ginamit mo?

i'm also using smartbro, location ko is pasay city.. so far ok nman yung internet connection ko 3months na din ata to.. no intermittent or slow connections..un nga lang madami ngrereklamo..siguro depende na din talaga sa location..

@bantz03
i got two pc connected to a linksys router with smartbro internet. use a router na lang para madali



#33 Guest_airmax_*

Guest_airmax_*
  • Guests

Posted 14 September 2006 - 01:47 PM

may friend ako na may smart wireless mas mabilis lang daw ng konti sa dial up :)

#34 wraith2

wraith2

    Rounder

  • (04) Casual
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Location:Sampaloc, Manila
  • Interests:Spa, Poker, Badminton

Posted 14 September 2006 - 04:08 PM

hi. would anyone of you know if pwede saksakan sa wifi router yun destiny cable connection? e how about yun sa smart bro? thx in advance.

#35 superfunkibey

superfunkibey

    Charmer

  • (05) Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 487 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Q.C.
  • Interests:Looking for fun in all the wrong places...

Posted 16 September 2006 - 11:14 PM

Was a smart wifi subscriber since their inception last year till a few months ago. My advice to people is dont go for this service unless you have no other alternative.

These have been my experiences with them:

1. Their rated speed of up to whatever kbps is pure bullshit. I have used many internet speed monitoring websites and the maximum I get is about 100+kbps.

2. Their customer support is very inefficient, lacking in knowhow and pretty much a waste of time. When I initially applied last year, it took them one month to finally activate my subscription. Smart kept insisting something was wrong with our pc's or antennae or whatever but it turned out that the base station where we were connected to wasnt activated by Smart.

3. Their service is very intermitent, I emphazise on the very part. It will suffice is you just want to download, but if downloading was the only thing we can do on the internet then we could have survived with dial-up right?

I am using destiny cable now, and while its still far from perfect. Its still loads better than Smart wifi.

Imho, getting their smart bro wifi service isnt the smartest thing to do.

#36 malebogx

malebogx

    Chaser

  • (04) Casual
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 66 posts

Posted 14 October 2006 - 02:18 AM

lousy customer service, i just changed to destiny after 1 year. there is a site for smartwifi problems/issues. go check it out. www.smartwifi.org.ph

#37 ysabelleflores

ysabelleflores

    Be ReadY COz Im ReADy

  • (05) Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 203 posts
  • Location:PAMPANGA
  • Interests:READING and CHATTING

Posted 14 October 2006 - 10:18 AM

d2 sa area namin ang bilis ng wi-fi ng smart....

#38 pipay

pipay

    Devirginized

  • (02) Sinless
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 14 October 2006 - 01:55 PM

so far wala naman akong problem sa smart bro connection ko. ive been using this connection for almost 3 months na. after 3 days of my application naikabit agad. ok naman ang costumer service, whenever may changes natawag naman sila sakin agad.

ilan bagyo na dumaan ok pa rin hehehe

mas ok na ito kesa sa pacific internet grrrrrrrrrr

#39 luke1984

luke1984

    Virgin

  • (04) Casual
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 01 November 2006 - 02:36 AM

ok kaya yung g3 connection ang ginagamit? yung may simcard yung modem mo? para kahit nasan ka naka broadband ka... tapos alam ko prepaid yun... ok kaya yun?

#40 ladyboy

ladyboy

    i love anal sex and rimming!

  • (08) Fanatical Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,470 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 27 November 2006 - 01:44 AM

worst ang service nila lgi sira nakakbadtrip




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users