Linux Anybody?

Anybody here using Linux? I've been using it for 5 years already, and since then I never felt the need to use a pirated windows installer on any of my computers yet. I was wondering though if there are any MTC peeps that use Linux on their computers as well (may it be servers, workstations, home computers, laptops, etc.).

For those clueless about Linux, it's a Free Operating System that runs on a myriad of platforms (computer architectures) ranging from the most common x86 computers (Personal Computers) to high-performance server architectures (SPARC, Alpha, G5, etc.). It's an alternative to the most common operating systems such as Windows, Mac, and Unix. There are a number of distributions free for download and use. No Strings Attached!

So if you haven't given it a try yet, let's discuss it sometime so that we can spread the spirit of Free and Open Source software, and live "guilt free" of pirated installations!

CHill...

Been using Linux since the release or Redhat 6.0. Been using it mostly for server applications. It's indeed a good desktop replacement for Windows. Linux has come a long way. But still using Windows as my primary OS at home coz I'm not the only one using my PC. maybe if I buy a second PC and use it by myself I can use Linux as my desktop OS and totally ditch Windows.

I use Linux in my multi-boot setup as my secondary OS. Although Linux has progressed far, there are still a few things that limit its penetration in the market. It will also take a few years to erase the Windows syndrome which has already become synonymous to an operating system for PCs. :headsetsmiley:

It will also take a few years to erase the Windows syndrome which has already become synonymous to an operating system for PCs.  :headsetsmiley: