Language Subjects

Aside from the Standard English and Filipino Subjects that you took, were there any other foreign languages you learned from school?

For me, unfortunately none, the schools that i went to didn't include any other Language Subjects aside from those mentioned :( Though it is my dream to learn Japanese, Spanish or Mandarin :)

Guest vaindoll

En la universidad de las islas filipinas, yo estudio y hablo lengua español. Es muy interesante y mi proffesora es muy guapa.

alright alright my spanish sucks. I dont know how to speak in the past tense.

hehe. Old curriculum in UP requires the students to learn and take 6 units of the Spanish language whatever your course is. Although the music students are required to take up 5 different languages if i remember it correctly. Im an FA grad and I really wanted to learn Latin if i had the chance.

Intiendes? Bien.

En la universidad de las islas filipinas, yo estudio y hablo lengua español. Es muy interesante y mi proffesora es muy guapa.

hehe. Old curriculum in UP requires the students to learn and take 6 units of the Spanish language whatever your course is. Although the music students are required to take up 5 different languages if i remember it correctly. Im an FA grad and I really wanted to learn Latin if i had the chance.

Intiendes? Bien.

So what were the other languages you took aside from Spanish?

I also crave for French and German, looks very challenging :rolleyes:

Intiendes? Bien.

Actually, I was speaking of UP. We had to take 12 units, not six, of Español. That was the old (or should I say older?) curriculum. Later, I believe, students had to take six units of Filipino, thereby decreasing the units of Español. Then Español disappeared altogether as a requirement.

Muy, muy, muy......

Guest vaindoll
So what were the other languages you took aside from Spanish?

I also crave for French and German, looks very challenging  :rolleyes:

CFA po ako yun lang yung nirequire samin sa 2001 curriculum.