The sem before i graduated, i began working as a Student Assistant for one of my professors in the UP Psych Department. My first paycheck i used to finance one of my final research papers right before i graduated.

The succeeding paychecks allowed me to bum around UP for the next 3 months without having to ask for baon from my mom... and look for a real job at the same time.

I quit that job when I got my first real job... as an...HR Analyst for a start up telco in Ortigas.

My first paycheck - i treated my mom out to dinner and then bought some groceries and clothes ...

Edited by WyldChik
Guest batabatuta

First regular paying job: I worked as a budget assistant for a conglomerate company in Makati.

What did u buy: Nothing I gave it all to my mom.

first job (part-time) - as a field researcher for the Save The Pasig Movement of then First Lady Ming Ramos. i was in second year college

paycheck: bought a Family Meal from Pizza Hut, as blowout for my friends, and brought food from Kenny Rogers naman for my family

first REAL JOB - as an Account Executive for this Photography Studio/Post-Prod House in Malate. after graduation 'to.

paycheck: groceries for my family, new clothes/shoes for me. full salon treatment din for me =)

first job was ENCODER in a retail store which is already closed now.. my 2nd job is still what i have now...

first pay i bought a glass and steel image of the nazarene... thats was the first i bought... then followed by personal stuffs..

5 digit salary isnt bad at all... B) atleast meron

Hmm, first project was a simple inventory program for a Chinese friend's business when I was in 1st year college.

It took my 5 nights to finish and I got P3,500 for it.

I used it to pay for my tuition balance.

I've programmed my whole college days to pay my way through school and get my bachelor's degree.

I had my first job when i was in grade six, tutoring students in lower grades after my class.